Verified Scholarship Directory

Here you will find our list of VERIFIED SCHOLARSHIPS organized into popular categories. This list is updated daily. To let our super smart algorithm match you to some amazing scholarships, please use our FREE SCHOLARSHIP SEARCH.

local_libraryScholarships Based on Majorexpand_more
Scholarships Based on Major
  • Predoctoral Fellowship Program
    Deadline: November 15
    Amount: $30,000 plus allowances
    Click for Detailskeyboard_arrow_down
    Sponsor: National Gallery of Art

    Eligibility: Applicants for predoctoral fellowships must be nominated by the chair of the graduate department of art history or other appropriate departments. Applicants must have completed all departmental requirements, including course work, residency and general and preliminary examinations. Certification in two languages other than English is required. Applicants should submit nomination forms, supporting letters from two individuals and writing samples. There are various fellowships. The David E. Finley Fellowship requires applicants have a significant interest in curatorial work. The Paul Mellon Fellowship is for the completion of a doctoral dissertation in Western art. The Samuel H. Kress Fellowship is for the completion of a doctoral dissertation in European art on a topic before the early nineteenth century. The Wyeth Fellowship is for the completion of a doctoral dissertation that concerns aspects of art of the United States, including native and pre-Revolutionary America. The Ittleson Fellowship is for the completion of a doctoral dissertation in the visual arts in a field other than Western art. The Andrew W. Mellon Fellowship is for the completion of a doctoral dissertation in cross-cultural studies or in a field other than Western art through the twentieth century. The Robert H. and Clarice Smith Fellowship is for research on Northern European art between 1400 and 1700, intended for the advancement or completion of either a doctoral dissertation or a resulting publication. The Chester Dale Fellowships are for the advancement or completion of a doctoral dissertation in any area of Western art, with a preference for modern and contemporary topics. The Center offers a Paul Mellon Postdoctoral Fellowship for recipients of the David E. Finley, Paul Mellon, Samuel H. Kress, Wyeth, Ittleson, Andrew W. Mellon and two-year Chester Dale fellowships if the dissertation has been accepted by June 1 of the residence year. Several candidates for each fellowship will be invited to Washington for interviews.

    How to apply: Application materials are described online. Contact your dissertation advisor and departmental chair to obtain nomination forms.

    2000B South Club Drive
    Landover, MD 20785

    exit_to_appApply Now
    error_outlineError Report
  • Presidential Art Scholarship
    Deadline: February 15
    Amount: Varies
    Click for Detailskeyboard_arrow_down
    Sponsor: Endicott College

    Eligibility: Applicants must be full-time bachelor's degree candidates who major in interior architecture, studio art or visual communication. Awards are determined on the basis of merit. Rank in class, GPA, extracurricular activities and achievements on the SAT determine eligibility.

    How to apply: Applications are available online.

    376 Hale Street
    Beverly, MA 01915

    exit_to_appApply Now
    error_outlineError Report

For a complete list of scholarships please, use our Free Scholarship Search.

searchStart Your Free Scholarship Search